Today’s song : how great thou art?   Leave a comment

O Lord my God, When I inawesome wonder,
Consider all the worlds Thy Hands have made;
I see the stars, I hear therolling thunder,
Thy power throughout the universe displayed.
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art , How great Thou art .
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art , How great Thou art !
When through the woods,and forest glades I wander,
And hear the birds sing sweetly in the trees.
When I look down, from lofty mountain grandeur
And see the brook, and feel the gentle breeze.
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art , How great Thou art .
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art , How great Thou art !
And when I think, that God, His Son not sparing;
Sent Him to die, I scarce can take it in;
That on the Cross, my burden gladly bearing,
He bled and died to take away my sin.
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art , How great Thou art .
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art , How great Thou art !
When Christ shall come, with shout of acclamation,
And take me home, what joy shall fill my heart.
Then I shall bow, in humble adoration,
And then proclaim: “My God, how great Thou art !”
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art , How great Thou art .
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art , How great Thou art !

Posted June 4, 2013 by GOCLAP in writeups

Leave a Reply

